Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting
CHILD ABUSE RECOGNITION AND REPORTING (2 CE HOURS)
APPROVED FOR ALL FIELDS REQUIRING THIS MANDATED COURSE (ACT 31)
SPEAKER: DR. MANSOOR MADANI
Five children die every day as a result of child abuse. Child abuse or maltreatment consists of all forms of physical, emotional, sexual abuse, including neglect and exploitation. As dental and medical professionals, we have a responsibility to report any indicators or signs of child abuse. In order to properly comply with the legal mandate for all health professionals to report suspected cases of child maltreatment, healthcare professionals must be aware of their responsibilities. The importance of an early recognition is crucial to effective intervention. All members of the healthcare team have a unique opportunity and legal obligation to assist in identifying and reporting child abuse. This course will fulfill the 2 hour training requirement to renew your dental license in March 2019 as well as all other Pennsylvania State Board health related licensees.
Course Goals and Learning Objectives:
- Understand the role, rights, and responsibilities of mandated & permissive reporters
- Identify the infrastructure for protecting children from abuse
- Recognize potential signs of abuse or neglect
- Determine when, how and where to report suspected child abuse
- Understand the important facts & guidelines as it relates to the welfare of children in cases of abuse
- Identify the expanded legal definition of child abuse based on Pennsylvania’s Child Protective Services Law
MANSOOR MADANI, DMD
This child abuse course is a requirement EVERY TWO YEARS in order to renew your professional license. Therefore, all health related licensees applying for the renewal of a license issued by the Department of State Board shall be required to complete at least two hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of renewal (Act 31).This Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting CE Course has been approved by The Department of Human Services to fulfill Act 31 mandatory CE requirements for licensed healthcare professionals.
Since the CE course is now being offered online, we have moved the CPR course to our office. The time slots have changed from previously organized. You must be registered ahead of time. No walk-ins. Attendees who are pre-registered will receive email confirmation. You must arrive 15 minutes before class time to check-in. There will be no refunds/credits for no shows or late arrivals.
15 N. Presidential Blvd., Suite 301
Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004
CHECK REGISTRATION FORM FOR AVAILABLE DATES AND TIMES.
Once the courses are available online, no refunds will be issued.
EASY WAYS TO REGISTER:
2. PHONE: Call us at (610) 667-6161 and pay via credit card over the phone
IMPORTANT NOTICE FOR LICENSE RENEWAL:
This child abuse course is a requirement EVERY TWO YEARS in order to renew your professional license. Please make sure when registering for this mandatory course, the provider is approved by the Department of Human Services. If they are not approved, your credits will not count for your license renewal.
Effective with the first license renewal after January 1, 2015, all health-related licensees applying for the renewal of a license issued by the Board shall be required to complete at least 2 hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of renewal. Act 31
BALA INSTITUTE OF ORAL SURGERY has been approved by the Pennsylvania Department of Human Services to provide this Child Abuse CE course.