CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSES

MARCH 2020 (DATE TBD)


ORAL PATHOLOGY: PREVENTION, DIAGNOSIS & TREATMENT OF ORAL CANCER (4 CE)
8:00 AM – 12:30 PM

DETAILS OF COURSE TO BE POSTED SOON.


CHILD ABUSE RECOGNITION AND REPORTING TRAINING FOR MANDATED REPORTERS (2 CE)
1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

CPR RECERTIFICATION

PHILADELPHIA COLLEGE OF OSTEOPATHIC MEDICINE
EVANS HALL
4170 CITY AVENUE
PHILADELPHIA, PA


VENUE MAP


CHILD ABUSE RECOGNITION AND REPORTING TRAINING 
FOR MANDATED REPORTERS (2 CE)
1:00 PM – 3:00 PM

Five children die every day as a result of child abuse. Child abuse or maltreatment consists of all forms of physical, emotional, sexual abuse, including neglect and exploitation. As dental and medical professionals, we have a responsibility to report any indicators or signs of child abuse. In order to properly comply with the legal mandate for all health professionals to report suspected cases of child maltreatment, healthcare professionals must be aware of their responsibilities. The importance of an early recognition is crucial to effective intervention.  All members of the healthcare team have a unique opportunity and legal obligation to assist in identifying and reporting child abuse. This course will fulfill the 2 hour training requirement to renew your dental license in March 2019 as well as all other Pennsylvania State Board health related licensees.

Course Goals and Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the role, rights, and responsibilities of mandated & permissive reporters
  • Identify the infrastructure for protecting children from abuse
  • Recognize potential signs of abuse or neglect
  • Determine when, how and where to report suspected child abuse
  • Understand the important facts & guidelines as it relates to the welfare of children in cases of abuse
  • Identify the expanded legal definition of child abuse based on Pennsylvania’s Child Protective Services Law

SPEAKER:  MANSOOR MADANI, DMD

This child abuse course is a requirement EVERY TWO YEARS in order to renew your professional license. Therefore, all health related licensees applying for the renewal of a license issued by the Department of State Board shall be required to complete at least two hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting requirements as a condition of renewal (Act 31).

This Child Abuse Recognition and Reporting CE Course has been approved by The Department of Human Services to fulfill Act 31 mandatory CE requirements for licensed healthcare professionals.     

DEPARTMENT OF STATE ACT 31 DETAILS & FAQ’S


CPR RECERTIFICATION

SESSION I: 7:00 AM – 8:00 AM
(For those taking the Oral Pathology AND Child Abuse)
SESSION I: 9:00 AM – 10:00 AM 
(For those not taking ANY other CE courses)
SESSION II: 10:30 AM – 11:30 AM
(For those not taking ANY other CE courses)

SESSION II: 11:30 AM – 12:30 PM
(For those taking Child Abuse but NOT the Oral Pathology)

SESSION III: 12:30 PM – 1:30 PM
(For those taking the Oral Pathology or not taking any CE courses)
SESSION IV: 1:30 PM – 2:30 PM
(For those taking the Oral Pathology but Child Abuse, or not taking any CE courses)

SESSION IV: 3:00 PM – 4:00 PM
(For those taking the both Oral Pathology AND Child Abuse)


To receive a refund, payments/cancellations must be received no later than 9/25/19.

*A $30 late fee will be applied to CE courses if paying on or after 9/26/19.
* A $10 late fee will be applied to the CPR course if  paying on or after 9/26/19.
*If mailing a check, the envelope must be post marked prior to 9/24/19.

EASY WAYS TO REGISTER (ONCE DATE IS SECURED):
1. ONLINE
2. PHONE: Call us at (610) 667-6161 and pay via credit card over the phone